Today, I ran

2014-02-24 10.36.07-2

It’s been more than four months since my last run, getting back on the road has been postponed several times. There have been plenty of excuses not to run. But now, now I want to run – again.

It’s almost a year since I started taking my bike to school, to work, well to everywhere pretty much. I must admit that I see that as one of my biggest personal achievements. I would never have imagined, that when given the choice between my bike and public transportation, I would actually choose my bike. And that makes me so proud.  I’m not a better person than anyone else, but I am a happier person, than I were before, I also feel a lot better, both physically and mentally.

Biking is now a very important part of my routine and I’m ready to see if I can make running a part of my life as well.

So back to it, the first run.

My first run was.. easy. I’m prone to injuries, so I’m going to start out very easy. Today was sort of to warn my body, that I’ll start running again. 1 minute run and 3 minute walk in 5 sets with 5 minutes warm-up brisk walk and the same for a cool down. It was very easy. It was relaxing to be back on the road again. The sun was shining, and I exchanged smiles with a man in his 60’s who was out for a run.

Next time will be on Wednesday – 2 minute run and 3 minute walk in 4 sets.

One thought on “Today, I ran

Leave a Reply

