101 in 1001 #2: February 2014 update

101 in 1001 02

In January I posted about what goal I wanted to focus on until the end of February. There’s still almost three weeks left of February but I thought it was time for a status update.

#2 Read 1 book

  • I’m working on this one as I am currently reading Libba Bray “A Great and Terrible Beauty“. It’s easy to read and doesn’t require too much thinking (I know that that doesn’t sound like a compliment, but right now that’s exactly what I need). I’m 2/3 done, so I expect to finish it by the end of the month.

#6 Contact book

  • I need to find the perfect book for this so I haven’t really made much progress on this goal.

#8 Get photos in albums

  • I got all of my photos into three albums, so now I just need to date all of them and name all of the people in the photos before I forget who they are.

#16 Visit one museum

#52 Make 2 cookbook recipes

  • No progress

#53 Make 2 pinterest recipes

  • No progress

#68 Try 1 new food

  • No progress

#77 Do 1 random act of kindness

  • No progress

#87 Add 20 things to the list of 500 things I’m grateful for

  • I’ve added 14 things so far, it’s proved to be a challenging task.

#95 Cleaning routine

  • I’ve made a routine now I just need to stick to it. I’ll post the routine I came up with next week.

#99 Make a budget

  • This weeks challenge is to create a basic budget.

All in all, I must say that I’m quite pleased with my progress.

Leave a Reply

