Thank you 2013

It’s a new year, I’ve already created my first scrapbook page, it’s titled: “It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life” (and the natural continuation: “and I’m feeling good“). I would like to make the first blog post of the year a tribute to 2013. My word of the year might be forward, but part of my resolutions is to learn from the past, so let’s take a look back at all the wonderful things that happened in 2013.

Dear 2013,

I would like to thank you for all that you brought and all that you thought me. I had my heart-broken, but it reminded me that I cannot control everything. It also proved who would be there for me no matter how stupid I act, and for that I am truly grateful.

All the travel that was done made up for 2012 which brought no travel at all. I went back to Jordan, wonderful, warm Jordan. For the first time in my life I set foot in East Asia. 16 days in China, drove me slightly crazy, so many people in so little space. Upon return I swore I wouldn’t return to Beijing, but maybe to Shanghai, but as I look back on our time there I would like to go back at a different time of the year.

2013 was a year of amazing music. Beyoncé was my favourite. Two music festivals with wonderful ladies.

So that’s all, thank you for being so wonderful 2013.

Love,

Heidi

Leave a Reply

