Scrapbook Layout: Efterårsvarmen

IMG_2689-2I’ve been trying to challenge myself lately, so I wanted to try using a sketch. I looked at a few from SC and finally decided on this one. It’s fairly simple and very much “my style”. It didn’t turn out perfect, and I think it would have worked better if I had used smaller elements, both the photo and mat, as well as the embellishments and the title, but I think it turned out decent.

IMG_2692-2IMG_2695-2Next time I’m going to try a sketch that is a lot different from what I usually do and see how that turns out.

IMG_2693-2I know a lot of people don’t like bulk, but to be honest I love the dimension, I mean seven layers of cardstock, paperclips and badges, add a lot of bulk, but I wouldn’t be able to acheive the same effect with flat embellishments. Another reason why I don’t mind is that scrapbooking isn’t my main memorykeeping. I keep an “ordinary” album of all my photos, so scrapbooking and project life works more as an artistic outlet.

IMG_2696-2

One thought on “Scrapbook Layout: Efterårsvarmen

Leave a Reply

