52 New Things

52 newDo you have a ”bucket/life” list? I do, I have a list of things I want to do in life. In 2014 I’m going to try 52 new things. Some will be big, like visiting a new country others will be smaller like making a certain dish for the first time. I chose the idea is that I will do one each week on average, but I shouldn’t feel obligated to do one every week. Life always happens and next year I will have a lot of things on my plate, some weeks I might do more others maybe none, the objective is to keep moving forward and experiencing new things.

To mention some new things that happened this year

  • I got my first plant – It’s still alive (Mostly at least)
  • I boiled a whole chicken for the first time – which is a big thing for me
  • I visited China
  • I got my first leather jacket

Ideas for 2014

  • Visit France
  • Knit a sweater
  • Get an orchid
Leave a Reply

